Skip to content

Owners Association of Harmony

Membership fee
mandatory
Obligation & sources
Published amount
Current fee being verified
Current annual notice not verified · Amount not verified
Fee classes & history
Amenity access
Requires confirmation
Owner, tenant & guest eligibility
Recorded amenities
Harmony Lake and South Beach · Adventure Park
All 4 amenities & conditions

Homeowners association · Rocky View County · Greater Calgary · harmony

Harmony combines title-linked owner obligations with registered household access, separate shared-dock rights and a golf social membership. Current annual charges require a property-specific notice; published public-access instructions are inconsistent.

Painted view of Harmony Lake fishing dock and opposite residential shoreline
Editorial illustration

Payment required

mandatory

Title-linked

Yes — secured on title

Published fee · Current annual notice not verified

Confirm for this property

Amount not verified

Due: July 1 annually, according to the public association pages

Amenity type

Lake, Adventure Park, landscape maintenance and golf social membership

Public vs member access

Requires title / association confirmation

The community FAQ describes paid weekday access; the April 2026 guest policy says residents and invited guests only. Confirm current admission directly.

Developer or resident control

Developer-controlled

Scope of work

What this association does

  • Operates community amenities and maintains designated landscaping, paths and drainage features beyond municipal service levels.
  • Collects owner dues and supports community events. Special-amenity capital funding is distinct from operating dues.

Published amounts

Fee tiers and history

Current fee being verified. Request the property invoice from the association; no amount here should be read as zero.

Current annual notice not verified

Details not yet published

No confirmed amount for this period. Request the current property invoice.

Due date
July 1 annually, according to the public association pages
Late interest
Not stated in the reviewed source
Processing fees
Not stated in the reviewed source
Transfer / setup charges
The general page states $4,000 plus GST for special-amenity initiation. The community FAQ instead specifies $5,500 per lot from phases 15 and 29; its tax basis is not stated. Confirm the applicable lot, payment history and resale treatment.

No confirmed 2026/27 property-class schedule. The member fee-notices page requires login. Do not substitute the older public ranges for a current invoice.

November 2024 information sheet (historical reference)

Historical

No confirmed amount for this period. Request the current property invoice.

Due date
Not stated in the reviewed source
Late interest
Not stated in the reviewed source
Processing fees
Not stated in the reviewed source
Transfer / setup charges
Not stated in the reviewed source

The sheet described annual lot-dependent fees of $1,560–$2,700 plus GST. It did not identify each class or a specific fiscal-year schedule. The separate undated About page gives $130–$150 monthly; these references are not interchangeable or a verified current total.

Access matrix

Who gets access

  • Registered resident household

    Eligibility
    Included

    The first title owner starts registration or designates another adult. Address evidence, title and signed forms are required; choose a mobile credential or physical card.

    Association-published
  • Registered tenants

    Eligibility
    Included

    Tenants are recognized in the controlled-access glossary and lake rules. Registration remains necessary. The form's later secondary-member wording differs from its glossary; obtain confirmation for extended family and adult children.

    Association-published
  • Non-resident landlord retaining access

    Eligibility
    Not verified

    The reviewed instructions do not clearly settle simultaneous non-resident-owner privileges after tenant registration.

    Details not yet published
  • Shared-dock lot residents

    Eligibility
    Included
    Sub-areas
    Specifically entitled shared-dock lots

    Shared-dock privileges do not extend to every Harmony home. The operator describes a higher encumbrance fee and possible shared repair/replacement charges under the lot covenant.

    Association-published
  • Unaccompanied public visitors

    Eligibility
    Not verified
    Sub-areas
    South Beach

    Paid public admission appears in the FAQ and 2025 rules, while the April 2026 guest policy limits use to residents and invited guests. Confirm directly before travelling.

    Details not yet published
  • Condominium and bareland condominium properties

    Eligibility
    Not verified

    The 2016 bylaws' subdivision definition includes condominium plans. This does not certify a particular unit's membership or credentials; confirm its title and registration with OAH.

    Details not yet published

Where access cannot be proven for a specific address, treat it as requires title / association confirmation.

Recreation and maintenance

Amenities, access and fee funding

lake

Harmony Lake and South Beach

Access
Access not verified
Fee funding
Supported by association fees

Household access is documented; current public admission needs clarification.

Association-published

sport

Adventure Park

Access
Members & permitted guests
Fee funding
Supported by association fees

Separate park facilities; a skating ribbon does not authorize use of lake ice.

Association-published

parks landscape

Community landscaping and paths

Access
Mixed — read conditions
Fee funding
Supported by association fees
Association-published

other

Mickelson National social membership

Access
Members & permitted guests
Fee funding
Supported by association fees

2026 benefits include conditional golf and dining access. This is not unlimited golf.

Association-published

Read before you rely on it

Important rules

  • Six daily guests per household

    Association-published

    The April 2026 policy permits six; children under 16 may bring two. Other Harmony residents cannot be signed in as guests. Guests need waivers and cannot sign out equipment.

  • Groups need a confirmed booking

    Association-published

    The April 2026 form caps group bookings at twenty people and two hours. Arrange approval before arrival.

  • Extended lake hours require permission

    Association-published

    The July 2026 waiver allows approved residents and accompanied resident minors to use the lake from 6 a.m. to 10 p.m. during its operating season. Guests, equipment and buildings are excluded from that permission.

  • Skating facilities do not mean winter lake access

    Association-published

    The May 2025 rules prohibit winter activities on the lake, including skating and ice fishing. Use the designated Adventure Park facilities subject to posted conditions.

  • Outside watercraft need written approval

    Association-published

    The May 2025 rules require OAH permission and cleaning for craft used on other waters. Motors are excluded except for authorized operations and emergencies.

  • Lake-shore landscaping has separate requirements

    Association-published

    The May 2025 guide specifies a $10,000 refundable landscape deposit, approved plans and inspection. The completion deadline follows the first full winter after the home becomes occupiable. Check the document's exact timing and the lot agreement.

  • Check the fence style and the lot covenant

    Association-published

    The linked fencing guide permits its listed styles or an approved alternative. It restricts front-yard fences and changes to developer fencing; consult the lot's covenant and any municipal approval requirements.

  • Trailer storage needs more than driveway space

    Association-published

    The linked guide limits listed recreational vehicles on streets/driveways to five consecutive days and six days in thirty without written approval. Permanent side-lot storage needs approved screening. Cargo trailers must be enclosed.

  • Dock alterations and storage are restricted

    Association-published

    OAH and the relevant dock households must approve changes. The shared-dock guide prohibits storing personal equipment on docks or the shore treatment area.

  • Social golf benefits have limits

    Association-published

    The 2026 package offers four discounted rounds per address per season, including guest rounds. A separate one-time four-person complimentary offer applies to new builds, not resales. Green fees and cart charges are additional.

  • Owner membership and household access are different

    Association-published

    Sections 3.1–3.2 provide one Regular Member per lot, with co-owner designation and one vote per lot. Household access follows separate registration rules. Confirm current amendments and voting standing.

  • Not using amenities does not cancel dues

    Association-published

    Section 3.6 does not allow an owner to avoid contributions by foregoing amenities or vacating the lot.

  • Ask the seller for reserve records

    Association-published

    Section 3.8(f) provides members a ten-day document-request process after a written request and payment of the board-set administration fee. Ask the seller to obtain the latest reserve report, plan or annual report; current fees and document availability need confirmation.

Where it applies

Boundary and coverage

Operational coverage

OAH describes mandatory membership across its jurisdiction. Shared-dock rights attach to particular lots; no parcel-level membership polygon is verified here.
Explore the community map — municipal outlines do not establish membership

Registered on title

Title and legal instruments

Common misconception

Limits of the association’s role

  • The social golf benefit is limited and does not provide an unrestricted golf membership.
  • Future special-amenity concepts are not proof that a building or service is currently operating.

What to verify

Buyer and seller checklists

Buyer checklist

  1. 01Request the current lot-specific annual notice and an account balance.
  2. 02Ask the seller for the latest reserve study, reserve plan and annual reserve report; confirm document-request charges with OAH.
  3. 03Confirm co-owner designation, voting standing and the current bylaws separately from household access cards.
  4. 04Confirm the applicable special-amenity initiation amount, whether paid, and treatment on resale.
  5. 05Obtain title instruments for fencing, landscaping, drainage and any dock rights.
  6. 06For lake-shore property, inspect approved landscape plans and deposit/release records.
  7. 07Describe the intended household to OAH before promising tenant or extended-family access.
  8. 08Separate existing facilities from future special-amenity proposals.
  9. 09Read the current golf benefits and distinguish new-build offers from resale privileges.

Seller checklist

  1. 01Supply the current annual invoice and payment record.
  2. 02Provide initiation-payment and landscape-deposit records.
  3. 03Supply approved fence, landscape and dock documents.
  4. 04Coordinate removal and reissue of access credentials with OAH.

Document library

Documents to review

  • Association purpose, fees and special amenities

    other

    Coverage years
    Not recorded
    Publication date
    Not recorded
    Original
    Original link recorded
    Archive status
    No archived PDF linked
    Source: Association purpose, fees and special amenitiesOwners Association of Harmony · Association-published

    Publisher original, not a local archive. Edition date is stated in the title where known; retrieval does not prove current applicability.

    Association-publishedOpen
  • Ownership, mandatory membership and governance FAQ

    faq

    Coverage years
    Not recorded
    Publication date
    Not recorded
    Original
    Original link recorded
    Archive status
    No archived PDF linked
    Source: Ownership, mandatory membership and governance FAQOwners Association of Harmony · Association-published

    Publisher original, not a local archive. Edition date is stated in the title where known; retrieval does not prove current applicability.

    Association-publishedOpen
  • Community FAQ: phase-dependent initiation fees and access

    faq

    Coverage years
    Not recorded
    Publication date
    Not recorded
    Original
    Original link recorded
    Archive status
    No archived PDF linked
    Source: Community FAQ: phase-dependent initiation fees and accessOwners Association of Harmony · Association-published

    Publisher original, not a local archive. Edition date is stated in the title where known; retrieval does not prove current applicability.

    Association-publishedOpen
  • Controlled access form — August 2024 revision

    access card form

    Coverage years
    Not recorded
    Publication date
    Not recorded
    Original
    Original link recorded
    Archive status
    No archived PDF linked
    Source: Controlled access form — August 2024 revisionOwners Association of Harmony · Association-published

    Publisher original, not a local archive. Edition date is stated in the title where known; retrieval does not prove current applicability.

    Association-publishedOpen
  • Rules and regulations — May 2025 edition

    amenity rules

    Coverage years
    Not recorded
    Publication date
    Not recorded
    Original
    Original link recorded
    Archive status
    No archived PDF linked
    Source: Rules and regulations — May 2025 editionOwners Association of Harmony · Association-published

    Publisher original, not a local archive. Edition date is stated in the title where known; retrieval does not prove current applicability.

    Association-publishedOpen
  • Lake and beach guest policy — April 2026

    lake rules

    Coverage years
    Not recorded
    Publication date
    Not recorded
    Original
    Original link recorded
    Archive status
    No archived PDF linked
    Source: Lake and beach guest policy — April 2026Owners Association of Harmony · Association-published

    Publisher original, not a local archive. Edition date is stated in the title where known; retrieval does not prove current applicability.

    Association-publishedOpen
  • Association information sheet — November 2024

    fee schedule

    Coverage years
    Not recorded
    Publication date
    Not recorded
    Original
    Original link recorded
    Archive status
    No archived PDF linked
    Source: Association information sheet — November 2024Owners Association of Harmony · Historical

    Publisher original, not a local archive. Edition date is stated in the title where known; retrieval does not prove current applicability.

    HistoricalOpen
  • Resale home information — July 2022

    other

    Coverage years
    Not recorded
    Publication date
    Not recorded
    Original
    Original link recorded
    Archive status
    No archived PDF linked
    Source: Resale home information — July 2022Owners Association of Harmony · Historical

    Publisher original, not a local archive. Edition date is stated in the title where known; retrieval does not prove current applicability.

    HistoricalOpen
  • Shared dock rights and costs — August 2023

    lake rules

    Coverage years
    Not recorded
    Publication date
    Not recorded
    Original
    Original link recorded
    Archive status
    No archived PDF linked
    Source: Shared dock rights and costs — August 2023Owners Association of Harmony · Association-published

    Publisher original, not a local archive. Edition date is stated in the title where known; retrieval does not prove current applicability.

    Association-publishedOpen
  • Fencing guidelines — document marked March 2021

    architectural guidelines

    Coverage years
    Not recorded
    Publication date
    Not recorded
    Original
    Original link recorded
    Archive status
    No archived PDF linked
    Source: Fencing guidelines — document marked March 2021Owners Association of Harmony · Association-published

    Publisher original, not a local archive. Edition date is stated in the title where known; retrieval does not prove current applicability.

    Association-publishedOpen
  • Trailer screening — document marked March 2021

    architectural guidelines

    Coverage years
    Not recorded
    Publication date
    Not recorded
    Original
    Original link recorded
    Archive status
    No archived PDF linked
    Source: Trailer screening — document marked March 2021Owners Association of Harmony · Association-published

    Publisher original, not a local archive. Edition date is stated in the title where known; retrieval does not prove current applicability.

    Association-publishedOpen
  • Lake shore lot landscaping requirements — May 2025

    architectural guidelines

    Coverage years
    Not recorded
    Publication date
    Not recorded
    Original
    Original link recorded
    Archive status
    No archived PDF linked
    Source: Lake shore lot landscaping requirements — May 2025Owners Association of Harmony · Association-published

    Publisher original, not a local archive. Edition date is stated in the title where known; retrieval does not prove current applicability.

    Association-publishedOpen
  • Mickelson National social membership benefits — 2026

    other

    Coverage years
    2026
    Publication date
    Not recorded
    Original
    Original link recorded
    Archive status
    No archived PDF linked
    Source: Mickelson National social membership benefits — 2026Mickelson National Golf Club / OAH · Association-published

    Publisher original, not a local archive. Edition date is stated in the title where known; retrieval does not prove current applicability.

    Association-publishedOpen
  • Extended lake hours waiver — July 2026

    other

    Coverage years
    Not recorded
    Publication date
    Not recorded
    Original
    Original link recorded
    Archive status
    No archived PDF linked
    Source: Extended lake hours waiver — July 2026Owners Association of Harmony · Association-published

    Publisher original, not a local archive. Edition date is stated in the title where known; retrieval does not prove current applicability.

    Association-publishedOpen
  • Official resident document library

    other

    Coverage years
    Not recorded
    Publication date
    Not recorded
    Original
    Original link recorded
    Archive status
    No archived PDF linked
    Source: Official resident document libraryOwners Association of Harmony · Association-published

    Publisher original, not a local archive. Edition date is stated in the title where known; retrieval does not prove current applicability.

    Association-publishedOpen
  • Member-only annual fee notices

    fee schedule

    Coverage years
    Not recorded
    Publication date
    Not recorded
    Original
    Original link recorded
    Archive status
    No archived PDF linked
    Source: Member-only annual fee noticesOwners Association of Harmony · Details not yet published

    Member login required; current notice not inspected.

    Details not yet publishedOpen
  • Bylaws — April 12, 2016 document

    bylaws

    Coverage years
    2016
    Publication date
    Not recorded
    Original
    Original link recorded
    Archive status
    No archived PDF linked
    Source: Bylaws — April 12, 2016 documentOwners Association of Harmony · Association-published

    Partial review: definitions and Article III, PDF pages 1–12. Pages 7, 11 and 12 visually checked. Later amendments and current operational decisions remain unverified.

    Association-publishedOpen
Browse this association's document library

Official channels

Contacts

Every fact is traceable

Sources