Skip to content

Cooper’s Crossing Residents’ Association

Membership fee
mandatory
Obligation & sources
Published amount
$71.00 – $94.00
Current in 2026 AGM report · GST unconfirmed
Fee classes & history
Recorded amenities
Supplementary park and landscape care · Community events and seasonal displays
Amenities & conditions

Residents association · Airdrie · Greater Calgary · coopers crossing

Cooper’s Crossing has mandatory owner assessments for neighbourhood enhancements and operations. The 2026 AGM report identifies two current fee classes and a separate 2027 proposal. Public parks, property covenants and member voting are different parts of the purchase review.

Painted elevated view of Cooper's Crossing pond, winding public paths, playground and surrounding Airdrie homes
Editorial illustration

Payment required

mandatory
Association-publishedSource: Current fee and payment information

Title-linked

Yes — secured on title
Association-publishedSource: Current fee and payment information

Association-reported title linkage; obtain the actual registered instruments for the legal lot. Online wording alternates between caveat and encumbrance.

Published fee · Current in 2026 AGM report

$71.00 – $94.00

GST unconfirmed

Due: 2026-03-01

Amenity type

Landscape enhancements and community events
Association-publishedSource: Current fee and payment information

Public vs member access

Mixed

Public-space use is distinct from association voting and event conditions.

Developer or resident control

Resident-controlled
Association-publishedSource: Governance and Operations Handbook

Scope of work

What this association does

  • Funds supplementary landscaping, seasonal displays and community activities.
  • Supports the resident board and association administration.

Published amounts

Fee tiers and history

Current in 2026 AGM report

Association-published
  • Non-green-space / non-park home

    $71.00GST not confirmed

  • Green-space / park home

    $94.00GST not confirmed

Due date
2026-03-01
Late interest
Homepage states a $50 late charge. Handbook starts interest June 1 at TD prime plus 5%; older policy starts after March 1. Obtain the current account calculation.
Processing fees
Homepage shows differing card charges for online and office payments; confirm the channel-specific total.
Transfer / setup charges
A current transfer/status-document charge has not been confirmed.

Report confirms the rates introduced in 2025 remain current. Current GST treatment is not explicit. Proposed 2027 amounts are excluded; the vote result has not been verified.

2025 (retrospective report)

Historical
  • Non-green-space / non-park home

    $71.00GST not confirmed

  • Green-space / park home

    $94.00GST not confirmed

Due date
Not stated in the reviewed source
Late interest
Not stated in the reviewed source
Processing fees
Not stated in the reviewed source
Transfer / setup charges
Not stated in the reviewed source

Reported implemented rates; the earlier $65.50/$86.19 proposal is not entered as an actual assessment.

2019 published schedule

Historical
  • Non-green-space / non-park home

    $57.00GST included

  • Green-space / park home

    $75.00GST included

Due date
Not stated in the reviewed source
Late interest
Not stated in the reviewed source
Processing fees
Not stated in the reviewed source
Transfer / setup charges
Not stated in the reviewed source

Historical GST-inclusive figures. The page's former manager and April deadline are not current payment instructions.

Access matrix

Who gets access

Where access cannot be proven for a specific address, treat it as requires title / association confirmation.

Recreation and maintenance

Amenities, access and fee funding

parks landscape

Supplementary park and landscape care

Access
Public
Fee funding
Supported by association fees

The City maintains public parks and pathways; CCRA may fund additional services. Report municipal maintenance issues to the City.

Association-published

other

Community events and seasonal displays

Access
Mixed — read conditions
Fee funding
Supported by association fees

Check each event's registration and attendance conditions.

Association-published

Read before you rely on it

Important rules

Where it applies

Boundary and coverage

Operational coverage

Requires title / association confirmation
Details not yet publishedNo source — Details not yet published

Request account and legal-description confirmation; do not assign a fee tier from park proximity alone.

Explore the community map — municipal outlines do not establish membership

Registered on title

Title and legal instruments

Names and obligations

Understanding this association’s role

Residents association

Cooper’s Crossing Residents’ Association

Fee status: mandatory. Title-linked: yes.

The 2026 report says there is no separate community association; CCRA also supports events. This does not turn its mandatory owner assessment into voluntary membership.

Common misconception

Limits of the association’s role

  • Ponds are not evidence of private recreational lake privileges. The City warns that stormwater facilities are unsafe for skating.
  • Use the City's designated rink information for public skating options.

What to verify

Buyer and seller checklists

Buyer checklist

  1. 01Ask C-Era for the property's fee class, current invoice, GST treatment and balance.
  2. 02Obtain registered fee and restrictive-covenant instruments for the legal lot.
  3. 03Request the May 2026 AGM decisions and adopted articles; do not treat draft terms as effective.
  4. 04Check fence/shed approvals and any unresolved compliance correspondence.
  5. 05If renting, settle owner correspondence and event arrangements in writing.
  6. 06Confirm account transfer, closing adjustments and the applicable payment channel.

Seller checklist

  1. 01Request a dated statement and agree closing adjustments with the closing professional.
  2. 02Notify CCRA and its manager of the ownership change.
  3. 03Provide title instruments, invoices and exterior-approval records.
  4. 04Disclose unresolved notices and pass on the adopted governing documents.

Document library

Documents to review

  • Current fee and payment information

    notice

    Coverage years
    Not recorded
    Publication date
    Not recorded
    Original
    Original link recorded
    Archive status
    No archived PDF linked
    Source: Current fee and payment informationCooper’s Crossing Residents’ Association · Association-published
    Association-publishedOpen
  • Legacy fee page: 2019 amounts and former manager

    fee schedule

    Coverage years
    2019
    Publication date
    Not recorded
    Original
    Original link recorded
    Archive status
    No archived PDF linked
    Source: Legacy fee page: 2019 amounts and former managerCooper’s Crossing Residents’ Association · Historical

    Retains April 1 deadline and Astoria instructions; newer CCRA material identifies C-Era and March 1.

    HistoricalOpen
  • Property covenants, owner communications and fencing FAQ

    faq

    Coverage years
    Not recorded
    Publication date
    Not recorded
    Original
    Original link recorded
    Archive status
    No archived PDF linked
    Source: Property covenants, owner communications and fencing FAQCooper’s Crossing Residents’ Association · Association-published
    Association-publishedOpen
  • Document and newsletter library

    other

    Coverage years
    Not recorded
    Publication date
    Not recorded
    Original
    Original link recorded
    Archive status
    No archived PDF linked
    Source: Document and newsletter libraryCooper’s Crossing Residents’ Association · Association-published
    Association-publishedOpen
  • 2026 AGM document index and voting information

    board meeting

    Coverage years
    Not recorded
    Publication date
    Not recorded
    Original
    Original link recorded
    Archive status
    No archived PDF linked
    Source: 2026 AGM document index and voting informationCooper’s Crossing Residents’ Association · Association-published
    Association-publishedOpen
  • 2026 AGM report: fee history and proposed 2027 adjustment

    fee schedule

    Coverage years
    2002, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024, 2025, 2026, 2027
    Publication date
    Not recorded
    Original
    Original link recorded
    Archive status
    No archived PDF linked
    Source: 2026 AGM report: fee history and proposed 2027 adjustmentCooper’s Crossing Residents’ Association · Association-published

    Current and proposed columns checked visually. 2013 history explicitly uncertain; commercial history excluded. No adopted 2027 resolution verified.

    Association-publishedOpen
  • May 11, 2026 AGM cover letter

    board meeting

    Coverage years
    Not recorded
    Publication date
    May 11, 2026
    Original
    Original link recorded
    Archive status
    No archived PDF linked
    Source: May 11, 2026 AGM cover letterCooper’s Crossing Residents’ Association · Association-published
    Association-publishedOpen
  • December 2025 letter: proposed articles for 2026 approval

    notice

    Coverage years
    Not recorded
    Publication date
    December 1, 2025
    Original
    Original link recorded
    Archive status
    No archived PDF linked
    Source: December 2025 letter: proposed articles for 2026 approvalCooper’s Crossing Residents’ Association · Association-published

    Proposal notice, not proof of adoption.

    Association-publishedOpen
  • Governance and Operations Handbook

    resident handbook

    Coverage years
    Not recorded
    Publication date
    October 8, 2024
    Original
    Original link recorded
    Archive status
    No archived PDF linked
    Source: Governance and Operations HandbookCooper’s Crossing Residents’ Association · Association-published
    Association-publishedOpen
  • Posted 2023 collection policy

    notice

    Coverage years
    Not recorded
    Publication date
    Not recorded
    Original
    Original link recorded
    Archive status
    No archived PDF linked
    Source: Posted 2023 collection policyCooper’s Crossing Residents’ Association · Historical

    Final approval/signature fields are blank. Interest timing differs from the 2024 handbook.

    HistoricalOpen
  • Earlier 2025 fee proposal

    notice

    Coverage years
    Not recorded
    Publication date
    Not recorded
    Original
    Original link recorded
    Archive status
    No archived PDF linked
    Source: Earlier 2025 fee proposalCooper’s Crossing Residents’ Association · Historical

    The 2026 retrospective reports a different increase approved at the 2024 AGM. Not an implemented fee schedule.

    HistoricalOpen
  • Community plan and amenities

    map

    Coverage years
    Not recorded
    Publication date
    Not recorded
    Original
    Original link recorded
    Archive status
    No archived PDF linked
    Source: Community plan and amenitiesWestmark / Cooper’s Crossing · Secondary source
    Secondary sourceOpen
  • Adopted articles and May 2026 AGM decisions

    bylaws

    Coverage years
    Not recorded
    Publication date
    Not recorded
    Original
    Original link not recorded
    Archive status
    No archived PDF linked
    Sources: 2026 AGM document index and voting informationCooper’s Crossing Residents’ Association · Association-publishedDecember 2025 letter: proposed articles for 2026 approvalCooper’s Crossing Residents’ Association · Association-published

    The index lists original and proposed articles; obtain the adopted text and resolutions.

    Details not yet published
Browse this association's document library

Official channels

Contacts

Every fact is traceable

Sources