Skip to content

Cranston Residents Association

Membership fee
mandatory
Obligation & sources
Published amount
$180.50 – $493.00
2026/27 · GST additional
Fee classes & history
Amenity access
Member-only
Owner, tenant & guest eligibility
Recorded amenities
Century Hall and recreation park · Supplemental landscape and pathway care
Amenities & conditions

Residents association · Calgary · SE · cranston

Cranston has two annual fee classes: standard/commercial and Riverstone. Research the relevant service area before comparing prices. Century Hall privileges, rental transfers and supplementary maintenance are separate questions from the condition of an individual home.

Painted view of Cranston splash park, picnic tables and poplars
Editorial illustration

Payment required

mandatory
Association-publishedSource: 2026/27 annual fee letter

Title-linked

Yes — secured on title
Association-publishedSource: 2026/27 annual fee letter

Published fee · 2026/27

$180.50 – $493.00

GST additional

Due: April 1, 2026

Amenity type

Recreation facilities and community maintenance
Association-publishedSource: 2026/27 annual fee letter

Public vs member access

Member-only
Association-publishedSource: Century Hall and lawyer forms

Developer or resident control

Resident-controlled
Association-publishedSource: Century Hall FAQ

Scope of work

What this association does

  • Maintains Century Hall and its park, decorative corners, the Art Park, Windmill and Riverstone gazebo.
  • Provides additional work under developer and City agreements, including designated Riverstone greenspace and snow/ice maintenance.

Published amounts

Fee tiers and history

Published fees, side by side

Same reviewed property class and GST basis across the two published periods. Bars start at zero. Missing periods are not estimated; these are published charges, not a quote for your property.

Standard / commercial

GST additional

Standard / commercial: published fees by period
PeriodPublished fee in CAD
2025/26$180.50
2026/27$180.50

Change between these periods: $0.00 (0.00%).

Riverstone

GST additional

Riverstone: published fees by period
PeriodPublished fee in CAD
2025/26$493.00
2026/27$493.00

Change between these periods: $0.00 (0.00%).

2026/27

Association-published
  • Standard / commercial

    $180.50GST additional

  • Riverstone

    $493.00GST additional

Due date
April 1, 2026
Late interest
Interest applies after April 30, 2026; confirm the rate with CRA.
Processing fees
Not stated in the reviewed source
Transfer / setup charges
Not stated in the reviewed source

The March 2, 2026 board letter reports no fee increase for this year. Confirm the property class on its invoice.

2025/26

Historical
  • Standard / commercial

    $180.50GST additional

  • Riverstone

    $493.00GST additional

Due date
April 1, 2025
Late interest
The letter allows a grace period through April 30, 2025, before interest applies.
Processing fees
Not stated in the reviewed source
Transfer / setup charges
Not stated in the reviewed source

Historical schedule from the March 3, 2025 board letter. Not a current account balance.

Source: 2025/26 annual fee letter (Historical)

Access matrix

Who gets access

  • Registered owner household

    Eligibility
    Included

    Facility privileges depend on registration and membership standing.

    Association-published
  • Tenant household, including basement suites

    Eligibility
    Included

    Owner must give up their own facility privileges and authorize a transfer. The owner remains responsible for annual fees; online account access is not transferred.

    Association-published
  • Non-resident childcare provider

    Eligibility
    Included

    A temporary childcare card can be requested; the forms page specifies two-month validity.

    Association-published
  • Outdoor access through an indoor room rental

    Eligibility
    Excluded
    Sub-areas
    Century Hall Park; Outdoor rink; Other outdoor amenities

    Indoor room rental does not include outdoor amenity access. The RA does not rent the outdoor park or rink for exclusive group use. Separate resident and guest eligibility still applies.

    Association-published

Where access cannot be proven for a specific address, treat it as requires title / association confirmation.

Recreation and maintenance

Amenities, access and fee funding

clubhouse

Century Hall and recreation park

Access
Members & permitted guests
Fee funding
Supported by association fees
Association-published

parks landscape

Supplemental landscape and pathway care

Access
Mixed — read conditions
Fee funding
Supported by association fees

Service areas differ. Do not assume all City or private land receives the same work.

Association-published

Read before you rely on it

Important rules

  • Household guest limits and youth access

    Association-published

    FAQ: adults may bring five guests per household daily; unaccompanied youth aged 10+ may bring two guests aged 10+. Extra guests are listed at $8 each. Confirm arrangements before a larger gathering.

  • Cards and supervision

    Association-published

    Each resident aged 10+ needs their own card. Children under 10 require a caregiver aged 16+. Cards are not shared.

  • Riverstone is a distinct maintenance tier

    Association-published

    CRA attributes the tier difference to the original structure and supplemental Riverstone maintenance. A higher permitted multiplier is not the current invoice amount.

  • A blank encumbrance form is not the property's title document

    Association-published

    The posted PDF contains brochure pages and unsigned Schedules D and E. Its base rent charges and adjustment clauses are not the current invoice. Request the registered instrument, amendments and confirmation of which schedule applies to the property.

  • Read the budget alongside the assessment

    Association-published

    The 2026–27 budget distinguishes operations, mortgage payments, a reserve contribution and reserve-funded projects. These association totals do not establish a home's individual fee class.

Where it applies

Boundary and coverage

Operational coverage

Requires title / association confirmation
Details not yet publishedNo source — Details not yet published
Explore the community map — municipal outlines do not establish membership

Registered on title

Title and legal instruments

  • encumbrance

    The association describes mandatory annual fees secured by a title encumbrance.

    Applies to: Review the instrument registered against the specific property.

    Association-publishedSource: 2026/27 annual fee letter

Separate organizations

CRA and Cranston Community Association

Residents association

Cranston Residents Association

Fee status: mandatory. Title-linked: yes.

Community association

Cranston Community Association

Confirm this organization’s own membership, fees and services in the source-linked explanation below.

CRA operates facilities and maintenance services; the separate community association focuses on advocacy and has optional membership.

Common misconception

Limits of the association’s role

  • Property-specific architectural controls and private maintenance obligations still require a title and document review.
No source — Details not yet published

What to verify

Buyer and seller checklists

Buyer checklist

  1. 01Confirm whether the property is invoiced as standard/commercial or Riverstone.
  2. 02Request the current account balance and registered encumbrance.
  3. 03Ask which maintenance agreements cover the immediate area.
  4. 04For a basement suite, resolve who keeps Century Hall privileges before offering them in a lease.
  5. 05Have the law office submit the required resale HOA fee request.
  6. 06Review current rules for youth, childcare and guest attendance.
  7. 07Obtain the registered encumbrance and River Lands definition; the posted brochure extract does not establish the property's fee zone.

Seller checklist

  1. 01Provide the fee notice and payment record.
  2. 02Identify an existing tenant transfer and its expiry.
  3. 03Arrange the lawyer fee request with the closing team.
  4. 04Ask CRA how membership cards change on possession.

Document library

Documents to review

  • 2025/26 annual fee letter

    fee schedule

    Coverage years
    2025, 2026
    Publication date
    March 3, 2025
    Original
    Original link recorded
    Archive status
    No archived PDF linked
    Source: 2025/26 annual fee letterCranston Residents Association · Historical

    Publisher original. Linked instruments may require additional review; this is not a property title report.

    HistoricalOpen
  • 2026/27 annual fee letter

    fee schedule

    Coverage years
    2026, 2027
    Publication date
    March 2, 2026
    Original
    Original link recorded
    Archive status
    No archived PDF linked
    Source: 2026/27 annual fee letterCranston Residents Association · Association-published

    Publisher original. Linked instruments may require additional review; this is not a property title report.

    Association-publishedOpen
  • Century Hall FAQ

    faq

    Coverage years
    Not recorded
    Publication date
    Not recorded
    Original
    Original link recorded
    Archive status
    No archived PDF linked
    Source: Century Hall FAQCranston Residents Association · Association-published

    Publisher original. Linked instruments may require additional review; this is not a property title report.

    Association-publishedOpen
  • Century Hall and lawyer forms

    other

    Coverage years
    Not recorded
    Publication date
    Not recorded
    Original
    Original link recorded
    Archive status
    No archived PDF linked
    Source: Century Hall and lawyer formsCranston Residents Association · Association-published

    Publisher original. Linked instruments may require additional review; this is not a property title report.

    Association-publishedOpen
  • Community maintenance

    other

    Coverage years
    Not recorded
    Publication date
    Not recorded
    Original
    Original link recorded
    Archive status
    No archived PDF linked
    Source: Community maintenanceCranston Residents Association · Association-published

    Publisher original. Linked instruments may require additional review; this is not a property title report.

    Association-publishedOpen
  • Encumbrance and articles reference

    other

    Coverage years
    Not recorded
    Publication date
    Not recorded
    Original
    Original link recorded
    Archive status
    No archived PDF linked
    Source: Encumbrance and articles referenceCranston Residents Association · Association-published

    Publisher original. Linked instruments may require additional review; this is not a property title report.

    Association-publishedOpen
  • Cranston Residents Association 2026-27 Budget

    budget

    Coverage years
    Not recorded
    Publication date
    Not recorded
    Original
    Original link recorded
    Archive status
    No archived PDF linked
    Source: Cranston Residents Association 2026-27 BudgetCranston Residents Association · Association-published

    Version: 2026-27 fiscal year. Added from the supplied research inventory; confirm later amendments and the property's applicability.

    Association-publishedOpen
  • Cranston brochure extract and unsigned encumbrance forms — Schedules D and E

    other

    Coverage years
    Not recorded
    Publication date
    Not recorded
    Original
    Original link recorded
    Archive status
    No archived PDF linked
    Source: Cranston brochure extract and unsigned encumbrance forms — Schedules D and ECranston Residents Association · Association-published

    Version: Undated brochure extract; not a registered instrument. Added from the supplied research inventory; confirm later amendments and the property's applicability. All eight PDF pages visually reviewed September 8. Blank legal descriptions and signatures. The brochure refers to page 6 for River Lands; that brochure page is absent from this extract. Obtain the registered instrument and current parcel confirmation.

    Association-publishedOpen
  • Cranston Articles of Association

    bylaws

    Coverage years
    Not recorded
    Publication date
    Not recorded
    Original
    Original link recorded
    Archive status
    No archived PDF linked
    Source: Cranston Articles of AssociationCranston Residents Association · Details not yet published

    Version: unknown. Contents not reviewed in the supplied research; do not rely on this listing for rules.

    Details not yet publishedOpen
Browse this association's document library

Official channels

Contacts

Every fact is traceable

Sources