Springbank Hill Homeowners Association
- Published amount
- Current fee being verified
- 2026 — amount being verified · Amount not verified
- Fee classes & history
- Recorded amenities
- Designated public parks and green spaces · Maintained park paths and adjacent sidewalks
- Amenities & conditions
Homeowners association · Calgary · SW · springbank hill
SBHHA funds enhanced landscape and common-area maintenance for a defined part of Springbank Hill. Its title-linked charge is separate from the community association's optional membership. Current fees need an invoice; the public FAQ's house and condo amounts are historical.

Published fee · 2026 — amount being verified
Confirm for this property
Amount not verified
Due: April 30 under the published payment policy
Amenity type
Public vs member access
Developer or resident control
Scope of work
What this association does
- Pays for enhanced upkeep of designated green spaces and their common fences.
- Arranges snow clearing in and beside maintained parks.
Published amounts
Fee tiers and history
2026 — amount being verified
Details not yet publishedNo confirmed amount for this period. Request the current property invoice.
- Due date
- April 30 under the published payment policy
- Late interest
- Published policy: RBC prime + 5% annually, calculated and compounded monthly from May 1; confirm the account calculation.
- Processing fees
- Not stated in the reviewed source
- Transfer / setup charges
- Not stated in the reviewed source
No dated 2026 house/condo amount was confirmed. The 2025 draft minutes do not establish it; request the current invoice and GST treatment.
2022
HistoricalHouse
$220.00GST not confirmed
Condominium
$110.00GST not confirmed
- Due date
- Not stated in the reviewed source
- Late interest
- Not stated in the reviewed source
- Processing fees
- Not stated in the reviewed source
- Transfer / setup charges
- Not stated in the reviewed source
Historical amounts in the March 2022 FAQ. GST is not specified; these are not current quotes.
2021
HistoricalHouse
$210.00GST not confirmed
Condominium
$105.00GST not confirmed
- Due date
- Not stated in the reviewed source
- Late interest
- Not stated in the reviewed source
- Processing fees
- Not stated in the reviewed source
- Transfer / setup charges
- Not stated in the reviewed source
Historical amounts in the March 2022 FAQ. GST is not specified; these are not current quotes.
2020
HistoricalHouse
$210.00GST not confirmed
Condominium
$105.00GST not confirmed
- Due date
- Not stated in the reviewed source
- Late interest
- Not stated in the reviewed source
- Processing fees
- Not stated in the reviewed source
- Transfer / setup charges
- Not stated in the reviewed source
Historical amounts in the March 2022 FAQ. GST is not specified; these are not current quotes.
Access matrix
Who gets access
Registered owners in the association area
- Eligibility
- Included
Membership is property-based. The posted bylaws allow one member and one vote per residential property.
Association-publishedTenant designated by the owner
- Eligibility
- Included
Bylaw 3.1(c) permits written tenant designation during occupancy. This is governance membership, not a private recreation pass or automatic release of the owner's title charge.
Association-publishedCondominium owners
- Eligibility
- Not verified
Some units are included. Confirm the specific unit and whether its condominium budget already pays any HOA contribution.
Details not yet publishedSource: Annual fee payment instructionsAreas identified as excluded in the 2022 FAQ
- Eligibility
- Excluded
- Sub-areas
- Springbank Terrace; Springbank Villas; Springbank Landing
Historical exclusion reference; verify the current legal property rather than treating a development name as a title search.
HistoricalSource: FAQ — March 6, 2022 (Historical)Visitors using public park space
- Eligibility
- Included
Enhanced public landscaping is not a member-only lake or clubhouse. Separate event and rink arrangements need the relevant operator's rules.
Association-publishedSources: FAQ — March 6, 2022 (Historical); Community facilities, programs and advocacy
| Class / area | Included | Sub-areas | Conditions and sources |
|---|---|---|---|
| Registered owners in the association area | Included | — | Membership is property-based. The posted bylaws allow one member and one vote per residential property. Association-published |
| Tenant designated by the owner | Included | — | Bylaw 3.1(c) permits written tenant designation during occupancy. This is governance membership, not a private recreation pass or automatic release of the owner's title charge. Association-published |
| Condominium owners | Not verified | — | Some units are included. Confirm the specific unit and whether its condominium budget already pays any HOA contribution. Details not yet published Source: Annual fee payment instructions |
| Areas identified as excluded in the 2022 FAQ | Excluded | Springbank Terrace; Springbank Villas; Springbank Landing | Historical exclusion reference; verify the current legal property rather than treating a development name as a title search. Historical Source: FAQ — March 6, 2022 (Historical) |
| Visitors using public park space | Included | — | Enhanced public landscaping is not a member-only lake or clubhouse. Separate event and rink arrangements need the relevant operator's rules. Association-published Sources: FAQ — March 6, 2022 (Historical); Community facilities, programs and advocacy |
Where access cannot be proven for a specific address, treat it as requires title / association confirmation.
Recreation and maintenance
Amenities, access and fee funding
parks landscape
Designated public parks and green spaces
- Access
- Public
- Fee funding
- Supported by association fees
pathways
Maintained park paths and adjacent sidewalks
- Access
- Public
- Fee funding
- Supported by association fees
Read before you rely on it
Important rules
Roof equivalence needs a property review
Association-publishedThe 2021 guidance specifies pine or cedar shakes or equivalent. It recommends written advice from the roofing contractor on equivalence; it does not offer blanket HOA approval for an alternative material.
Use the fence drawings
Association-publishedThe guidance references chain link, wrought iron or the specified timber design. Check the original drawings and the parcel's covenant before replacing a fence.
Education is different from covenant enforcement
Association-publishedSBHHA's 2021 information sheet says the association educates owners but cannot itself take legal action over these architectural covenants. Obtain legal advice on who may enforce the actual instrument.
Resolve unpaid accounts before closing
Association-publishedThe published 2021 policy adds staged charges and refers unresolved accounts to counsel. Its legal-cost estimates are dated. Obtain an account-specific payout and closing adjustment instructions.
Update the membership record after a sale
Association-publishedBylaw 3.2 requires sale and contact changes to be reported within fifteen days. Ask the association to confirm the current submission process.
Other exterior projects remain property-specific
Details not yet publishedNo verified universal approval timeline or separate solar, deck, shed or hot-tub rule was established in this review. Check the title instruments and municipal requirements before planning work.
Where it applies
Boundary and coverage
Operational coverage
The bylaws narrow Springbank Drive to specified house numbers; the FAQ's street list omits that qualification. Use the actual title and association response, not a street-name match.
Registered on title
Title and legal instruments
encumbrance
The association describes mandatory annual fees secured by a title encumbrance.
Applies to: Review the instrument registered against the specific property.
Association-publishedSources: Annual fee payment instructions; Posted encumbrance — registration 981003772restrictive covenant
Roof and fence controls are described in the association's 2021 guidance.
Applies to: Review the registered covenant and amendments for this parcel.
Association-publishedSources: Architectural controls information — September 17, 2021; Posted restrictive covenant reference
Separate organizations
SBHHA and Springbank Hill Community Association
Homeowners association
Springbank Hill Homeowners Association
Fee status: mandatory. Title-linked: yes.
Community association
Springbank Hill Community Association
Confirm this organization’s own membership, fees and services in the source-linked explanation below.
SBHHA and SBHCA are separate organizations. Paying one does not settle the other's membership or charges.
Common misconception
Limits of the association’s role
- City services and the separate community association's programs have different responsibilities.
- The 2022 FAQ excludes rink maintenance from the HOA's mandate.
What to verify
Buyer and seller checklists
Related research guides
Buyer checklist
- 01Identify the specific parcel and any condominium corporation.
- 02Confirm SBHHA coverage in writing; a Springbank Hill address alone is insufficient.
- 03Obtain the current invoice, tax basis and unpaid balance.
- 04Ask the closing professional about payout and adjustment instructions.
- 05Review the registered encumbrance, covenant and amendments.
- 06For planned roofing or fencing, obtain applicable specifications and written advice.
- 07If renting, confirm whether the owner will designate a tenant for membership.
- 08Review the latest approved minutes, financial statements and planned work.
Seller checklist
- 01Request a current account statement early.
- 02Provide invoices, title instruments and relevant exterior-work records.
- 03Direct the closing professional to the association's legal inquiries page.
- 04Report the ownership change and update contact details.
Document library
Documents to review
Association responsibilities and contacts
other
- Coverage years
- Not recorded
- Publication date
- Not recorded
- Original
- Original link recorded
- Archive status
- No archived PDF linked
Source: Association responsibilities and contactsSpringbank Hill Homeowners Association · Association-publishedOriginal reference; no local archived copy.
Association-publishedOpenAnnual fee payment instructions
fee schedule
- Coverage years
- Not recorded
- Publication date
- Not recorded
- Original
- Original link recorded
- Archive status
- No archived PDF linked
Source: Annual fee payment instructionsSpringbank Hill Homeowners Association · Association-publishedOriginal reference; no local archived copy.
Association-publishedOpenLegal and real estate inquiries
status request
- Coverage years
- Not recorded
- Publication date
- Not recorded
- Original
- Original link recorded
- Archive status
- No archived PDF linked
Source: Legal and real estate inquiriesSpringbank Hill Homeowners Association · Association-publishedLinked by the association for closing inquiries; embedded form fields were not independently verified.
Association-publishedOpenFAQ — March 6, 2022
faq
- Coverage years
- Not recorded
- Publication date
- March 6, 2022
- Original
- Original link recorded
- Archive status
- No archived PDF linked
Source: FAQ — March 6, 2022Springbank Hill Homeowners Association · HistoricalOriginal reference; no local archived copy.
HistoricalOpenArchitectural controls information — September 17, 2021
architectural guidelines
- Coverage years
- Not recorded
- Publication date
- September 17, 2021
- Original
- Original link recorded
- Archive status
- No archived PDF linked
Source: Architectural controls information — September 17, 2021Springbank Hill Homeowners Association · Association-publishedDated guidance still linked by the association. Confirm the instrument on the specific property and any subsequent amendments.
Association-publishedOpenFence specifications — reference drawings
architectural guidelines
- Coverage years
- Not recorded
- Publication date
- Not recorded
- Original
- Original link recorded
- Archive status
- No archived PDF linked
Source: Fence specifications — reference drawingsSpringbank Hill Homeowners Association · Association-publishedDrawing reference; no publication date established.
Association-publishedOpenHomeowners association bylaws — 2021 posted edition
bylaws
- Coverage years
- Not recorded
- Publication date
- Not recorded
- Original
- Original link recorded
- Archive status
- No archived PDF linked
Source: Homeowners association bylaws — 2021 posted editionSpringbank Hill Homeowners Association · Association-publishedMembership and governance sections reviewed. Confirm later amendments with the board.
Association-publishedOpenPosted encumbrance — registration 981003772
encumbrance
- Coverage years
- Not recorded
- Publication date
- Not recorded
- Original
- Original link recorded
- Archive status
- No archived PDF linked
Source: Posted encumbrance — registration 981003772Springbank Hill Homeowners Association · Association-publishedHistoric instrument including 1998 correspondence. Not a title search for the reader's property.
Association-publishedOpenPosted restrictive covenant reference
restrictive covenant
- Coverage years
- Not recorded
- Publication date
- Not recorded
- Original
- Original link recorded
- Archive status
- No archived PDF linked
Source: Posted restrictive covenant referenceSpringbank Hill Homeowners Association · Association-publishedOriginal instrument linked for property-specific review; this profile's plain-English control summary uses the association's 2021 guidance.
Association-publishedOpenBilling and collection policy — approved January 25, 2021
notice
- Coverage years
- Not recorded
- Publication date
- January 25, 2021
- Original
- Original link recorded
- Archive status
- No archived PDF linked
Source: Billing and collection policy — approved January 25, 2021Springbank Hill Homeowners Association · Association-publishedStill linked by the current payment page. Obtain the current account statement before relying on dated administrative or legal-cost estimates.
Association-publishedOpenAssociation property area map
map
- Coverage years
- Not recorded
- Publication date
- Not recorded
- Original
- Original link recorded
- Archive status
- No archived PDF linked
Source: Association property area mapSpringbank Hill Homeowners Association · Association-publishedIllustrative property-area map reviewed visually. Not a surveyed parcel layer or the whole municipal neighbourhood.
Association-publishedOpenFinancial statements for year ended December 31, 2024
financial statement
- Coverage years
- 2024
- Publication date
- Not recorded
- Original
- Original link recorded
- Archive status
- No archived PDF linked
Source: Financial statements for year ended December 31, 2024Springbank Hill Homeowners Association · Historical2024 reporting period, not a 2026 assessment or current reserve balance.
HistoricalOpenNovember 27, 2025 AGM minutes — draft awaiting approval
board meeting
- Coverage years
- 2025
- Publication date
- Not recorded
- Original
- Original link recorded
- Archive status
- No archived PDF linked
Source: November 27, 2025 AGM minutes — draft awaiting approvalSpringbank Hill Homeowners Association · HistoricalAll four scanned pages reviewed. Final page says approval is to occur at the 2026 AGM; no 2026 fee schedule is stated.
HistoricalOpen2026 invoice and fee-class confirmation needed
fee schedule
- Coverage years
- Not recorded
- Publication date
- Not recorded
- Original
- Original link not recorded
- Archive status
- No archived PDF linked
Source: Annual fee payment instructionsSpringbank Hill Homeowners Association · Association-publishedRequest the dated assessment and property balance from the association.
Details not yet published
Official channels
Contacts
- Official websitehttps://www.sbhha.com/
- General informationinfo@sbhha.com
- Legal and finance inquiriesfinance@sbhha.com
Every fact is traceable
Sources
Association responsibilities and contacts
Springbank Hill Homeowners Association
https://www.sbhha.com/Association-publishedAnnual fee payment instructions
Springbank Hill Homeowners Association
https://www.sbhha.com/annual-fee-paymentAssociation-publishedLegal and real estate inquiries
Springbank Hill Homeowners Association
Linked by the association for closing inquiries; embedded form fields were not independently verified.
https://www.sbhha.com/legal-and-real-estate-inquiriesAssociation-publishedFAQ — March 6, 2022
Springbank Hill Homeowners Association
https://www.sbhha.com/_files/ugd/9c8424_2627dcc72c184376a124dda9153c3e6e.pdfHistoricalArchitectural controls information — September 17, 2021
Springbank Hill Homeowners Association
Dated guidance still linked by the association. Confirm the instrument on the specific property and any subsequent amendments.
https://www.sbhha.com/_files/ugd/9c8424_21a9a38e165b4b93998863b11af5bc4f.pdfAssociation-publishedFence specifications — reference drawings
Springbank Hill Homeowners Association
Drawing reference; no publication date established.
https://www.sbhha.com/_files/ugd/9c8424_31d6c35f3b7b429ba1a05e2c6e726120.pdfAssociation-publishedHomeowners association bylaws — 2021 posted edition
Springbank Hill Homeowners Association
Membership and governance sections reviewed. Confirm later amendments with the board.
https://www.sbhha.com/_files/ugd/9c8424_4238b58ddf1e45a1b2ecd393514f5edf.pdfAssociation-publishedPosted encumbrance — registration 981003772
Springbank Hill Homeowners Association
Historic instrument including 1998 correspondence. Not a title search for the reader's property.
https://www.sbhha.com/_files/ugd/9c8424_61a3e9ed14cc4e39807026e5327eeb38.pdfAssociation-publishedPosted restrictive covenant reference
Springbank Hill Homeowners Association
Original instrument linked for property-specific review; this profile's plain-English control summary uses the association's 2021 guidance.
https://www.sbhha.com/_files/ugd/9c8424_3103ae4f2ec042608b69d52101755ca3.pdfAssociation-publishedBilling and collection policy — approved January 25, 2021
Springbank Hill Homeowners Association
Still linked by the current payment page. Obtain the current account statement before relying on dated administrative or legal-cost estimates.
https://www.sbhha.com/_files/ugd/9c8424_9c7ab4ee18a9449ab338145740e7700a.pdfAssociation-publishedAssociation property area map
Springbank Hill Homeowners Association
Illustrative property-area map reviewed visually. Not a surveyed parcel layer or the whole municipal neighbourhood.
https://www.sbhha.com/_files/ugd/9c8424_22e54f87b8e047dba8c40863a7d2b993.pdfAssociation-publishedFinancial statements for year ended December 31, 2024
Springbank Hill Homeowners Association
2024 reporting period, not a 2026 assessment or current reserve balance.
https://www.sbhha.com/_files/ugd/9c8424_05a2a311afc54676bfeb8a5216b04e61.pdfHistoricalNovember 27, 2025 AGM minutes — draft awaiting approval
Springbank Hill Homeowners Association
All four scanned pages reviewed. Final page says approval is to occur at the 2026 AGM; no 2026 fee schedule is stated.
https://www.sbhha.com/_files/ugd/9c8424_b1394fbae1004fd5871e02d0e18e7bab.pdfHistoricalResidential and affiliate memberships
Springbank Hill Community Association
https://springbankhill.org/residential-membership/Association-publishedCommunity facilities, programs and advocacy
Springbank Hill Community Association
https://springbankhill.org/belong/Association-publishedCommunity association bylaws — May 2012 reference
Springbank Hill Community Association
Older membership and governance reference. Current enrollment page uses affiliate rather than associate terminology.
https://springbankhill.org/wp-content/uploads/2020/06/Bylaws-As-Amended-23-May-2012-1.pdfHistorical

