Hamptons Homeowners Association
Legal identity: HAMPTON’S HOME OWNERS ASSOCIATION
- Published amount
- Current fee being verified
- 2026 — assessment amount being verified · Amount not verified
- Fee classes & history
Homeowners association · Calgary · NW · hamptons
Mandatory dues apply to encumbered properties, with published exclusions. Community courts and the rink are public facilities; paying the HOA does not make them residents-only.

Payment required
Fee collection frequency
Title-linked
Published fee · 2026 — assessment amount being verified
Confirm for this property
Amount not verified
Due: June 15, 2026
Amenity type
Public vs member access
Developer or resident control
Scope of work
What this association does
- Supports landscaping, designated-path snow clearing, recreation upkeep and community events.
Published amounts
Fee tiers and history
Current fee being verified. Request the property invoice from the association; no amount here should be read as zero.
2026 — assessment amount being verified
Details not yet publishedNo confirmed amount for this period. Request the current property invoice.
- Due date
- June 15, 2026
- Late interest
- The undated official FAQ publishes 1.5% per month on overdue fees.
- Processing fees
- Not stated in the reviewed source
- Transfer / setup charges
- Not stated in the reviewed source
HHOA's 2026 reminder directs owners to mailed invoices but gives no amount. Obtain the property's invoice and current balance; the deadline does not verify a dollar assessment.
Access matrix
Who gets access
Owners of HHOA-encumbered properties
- Eligibility
- Included
Title-linked membership carries annual dues. Check the registered instrument and published exclusions for the specific home.
Association-publishedPublished HHOA membership exclusions
- Eligibility
- Excluded
- Sub-areas
- Hamptons Court; Hampstead Mews; 304, 306, 308 and 310 Hamptons Drive
Two streets and four numbered addresses are excluded from HHOA membership. This does not exclude their residents from public courts or the rink, or resolve other title restrictions.
Association-publishedPublic court and rink users, including non-members
- Eligibility
- Included
The community courts, rink and parking lot are City property open beyond Hamptons residents. Public use does not confer HOA voting membership.
Association-publishedOwner-designated tenant membership
- Eligibility
- Not verified
Clause 3.1.1(c) of the linked bylaws permits written designation of a tenant instead of the owner by the qualifying member in good standing. Confirm the adopted text and current procedure; public court access is a separate matter.
Details not yet published
| Class / area | Included | Sub-areas | Conditions and sources |
|---|---|---|---|
| Owners of HHOA-encumbered properties | Included | — | Title-linked membership carries annual dues. Check the registered instrument and published exclusions for the specific home. Association-published |
| Published HHOA membership exclusions | Excluded | Hamptons Court; Hampstead Mews; 304, 306, 308 and 310 Hamptons Drive | Two streets and four numbered addresses are excluded from HHOA membership. This does not exclude their residents from public courts or the rink, or resolve other title restrictions. Association-published |
| Public court and rink users, including non-members | Included | — | The community courts, rink and parking lot are City property open beyond Hamptons residents. Public use does not confer HOA voting membership. Association-published |
| Owner-designated tenant membership | Not verified | — | Clause 3.1.1(c) of the linked bylaws permits written designation of a tenant instead of the owner by the qualifying member in good standing. Confirm the adopted text and current procedure; public court access is a separate matter. Details not yet published |
Where access cannot be proven for a specific address, treat it as requires title / association confirmation.
Recreation and maintenance
Amenities, access and fee funding
parks landscape
Enhanced landscaping
- Access
- Public
- Fee funding
- Supported by association fees
sport
Community tennis courts
- Access
- Public
- Fee funding
- Supported by association fees
seasonal
Community rink
- Access
- Public
- Fee funding
- Supported by association fees
Read before you rely on it
Important rules
2026 deadline confirmed; invoice amount still needed
Association-publishedThe association's June 2026 notice identifies the year's mailed invoices and June 15 deadline. Neither that notice nor the official payment page supplies the amount. Request the property invoice before budgeting or adjusting fees at closing.
Two sets of courts have different operators
Association-publishedThe FAQ identifies community-maintained courts at 10370 Hamptons Boulevard. The separate courts by the Hamptons Park sign are maintained and reserved through the City. Identify the location before asking about maintenance or reservations.
Arrears can add interest and legal costs
Association-publishedThe FAQ publishes 1.5% monthly overdue interest and referral of delinquent accounts to legal collection. Confirm the account balance before closing.
Read architectural covenants separately
Association-publishedThe HOA’s stated lack of enforcement authority does not establish absence of property restrictions. Obtain the actual covenant and identify its parties before planning exterior work.
Shared directors, distinct organizational roles
Association-publishedThe FAQ describes HHOA and Hamptons Community Association as having the same directors. It assigns civic liaison and community representation to the HCA; do not infer two fees from the two names.
Accounts stay with the property
Association-publishedThe forms page requires fees to be current before owner/contact updates. Lawyers can request account information; same-day or next-day replies are not guaranteed. Request closing information early.
Verify the designated voting member
Details not yet publishedThe linked bylaws distinguish membership from the designated voting member in good standing. Joint ownership does not supply multiple votes for one property. Confirm the adopted version and member register.
Ask for reserve balances and planned work
Details not yet publishedClause 6.3 of the linked text provides for reserves held separately from other funds. This does not establish today's balance or funding adequacy. Confirm adoption and obtain current reserve records and planned projects.
Review the budget and any fee-change decision
Details not yet publishedClause 6.4 calls for an annual operating budget and describes member-approved fee increases or service charges when income is insufficient. Obtain the adopted wording, latest budget and relevant meeting resolution; no current increase is established here.
Request the AGM financial package
Details not yet publishedClause 6.6.4 describes electronic financial statements and an auditor report for members before the AGM. Clause 6.6.3 separately addresses access to accounting books. Confirm the adopted text and request the current package through the owner; this is not proof of unrestricted public access to all records.
Where it applies
Boundary and coverage
Operational coverage
Registered on title
Title and legal instruments
encumbrance
The association describes mandatory annual fees secured by a title encumbrance.
Applies to: Encumbered properties; exclusions listed in the coverage notes.
Association-publishedSource: Membership exclusions and annual payment instructions
Common misconception
Limits of the association’s role
- Street snow clearing and municipal tree work go to the City. The HOA says it is not the enforcing party for architectural covenants.
What to verify
Buyer and seller checklists
Buyer checklist
- 01Check the legal parcel against the published exclusions and registered encumbrance.
- 02Obtain the current invoice and account balance before closing.
- 03Request the latest financial statements, auditor report, budget and reserve records through the owner.
- 04Ask for approved fee-change resolutions and planned major maintenance.
- 05Read any separate architectural covenant.
- 06Confirm the adopted bylaws and tenant designation procedure if renting.
- 07Distinguish public recreation access from voting membership.
Seller checklist
- 01Request fee status early and resolve arrears.
- 02Provide title instruments and applicable architectural covenants.
- 03Complete the ownership update after meeting the account requirements.
Document library
Documents to review
2026 invoice and June 15 deadline reminder
notice
- Coverage years
- 2026
- Publication date
- June 13, 2026
- Original
- Original link recorded
- Archive status
- No archived PDF linked
Source: 2026 invoice reminder — association-authored noticeHamptons Homeowners Association via MyCalgary · Association-publishedAssociation-authored image notice hosted by MyCalgary, visually reviewed. Gives no dollar amount; source link only, not a public archive copy.
Association-publishedOpenAnnual payment instructions — amount unverified
fee schedule
- Coverage years
- Not recorded
- Publication date
- Not recorded
- Original
- Original link recorded
- Archive status
- No archived PDF linked
Source: Membership exclusions and annual payment instructionsHamptons Homeowners Association · Association-publishedAssociation-publishedOpenBylaws linked as current — confirm adoption
bylaws
- Coverage years
- Not recorded
- Publication date
- Not recorded
- Original
- Original link recorded
- Archive status
- No archived PDF linked
Source: Bylaws linked as current — adoption and amendments unconfirmedHamptons Homeowners Association · Association-publishedFile name says proposed. No adoption date inferred from its 2018 upload path; current amendments and registration require confirmation.
Association-publishedOpenLawyer fee request and ownership update forms
status request
- Coverage years
- Not recorded
- Publication date
- Not recorded
- Original
- Original link recorded
- Archive status
- No archived PDF linked
Source: Lawyer inquiries and property account updatesHamptons Homeowners Association · Association-publishedForms linked but not submitted; no account information obtained.
Association-publishedOpen
Official channels
Contacts
- Official websitehttps://hamptonscalgary.ca/
- HHOA fee inquiriesfees@hamptonscalgary.ca
- General inquiriesadmin@hamptonscalgary.ca
- Association office403-208-0205
Every fact is traceable
Sources
2026 invoice reminder — association-authored notice
Hamptons Homeowners Association via MyCalgary
June 13, 2026 article attributed to HHOA. Embedded notice image visually read: 2026 invoices and June 15 deadline; no amount. Publisher hosts the association's notice; not an invoice or independently audited fee schedule.
https://mycalgary.com/community/calgary/nw-communities/hamptons/hamptons-fee-reminder/Association-publishedOffice, general inquiries and fee-payment contacts
Hamptons Homeowners Association
https://hamptonscalgary.ca/about-us/contact-us/Association-publishedHamptons community history and setting
Federation of Calgary Communities
Used for community history and geographic context. Its school-grade listing is not treated as current designation evidence.
https://calgarycommunities.com/communities/hamptons-community-association/Secondary source- Government-published
Membership exclusions and annual payment instructions
Hamptons Homeowners Association
June 15 deadline published, but no current dollar amount on the page.
https://hamptonscalgary.ca/about-us/homeowner-fees/Association-publishedMaintenance, architectural covenants and public recreation FAQ
Hamptons Homeowners Association
https://hamptonscalgary.ca/frequently-asked/Association-publishedLawyer inquiries and property account updates
Hamptons Homeowners Association
https://hamptonscalgary.ca/about-us/forms/Association-publishedFinancial statements and bylaws index
Hamptons Homeowners Association
Page labels linked bylaws current; no financial statement link was exposed in the reviewed page.
https://hamptonscalgary.ca/about-us/financial-statements-bylaws/Association-publishedBylaws linked as current — adoption and amendments unconfirmed
Hamptons Homeowners Association
20-page PDF at a 2018 upload path named proposed-bylaws.pdf. Definitions, membership and selected governance/financial clauses read; pages 16 and 18 visually checked for reserves, budgets and financial reporting. Confirm adopted version and amendments; upload date is not adoption date. No current financial statements reviewed.
https://hamptonscalgary.ca/wp-content/uploads/2018/10/proposed-bylaws.pdfAssociation-published




