Skip to content

Rockland Park Homeowners Association

Membership fee
mandatory
Obligation & sources
Published amount
$548.88 – $731.76
2026/27 (annualized) · GST additional
Fee classes & history
Recorded amenities
Lodge and multi-use rooms · Oasis outdoor swimming pool
All 6 amenities & conditions

Homeowners association · Calgary · NW · rockland park

Rockland Park's mandatory HOA operates the Lodge and private recreation park. Fee classes distinguish duplexes from townhomes, and household access depends on registration, tenancy arrangements and activity-specific rules. Monthly payment plans cost more than the base assessment.

Painted view of The Lodge in Rockland Park with timber canopy and dark cladding
Editorial illustration

Payment required

mandatory
Association-publishedSource: 2026/27 member information form

Title-linked

Yes — secured on title
Association-publishedSource: 2026/27 member information form

Association-reported encumbrance; registered parcel instruments and present account status require property-specific review.

Amenity type

Lodge, outdoor pool, hot tub and private recreation park
Association-publishedSource: Lodge opening, amenities and membership

Public vs member access

Mixed

Park use is for eligible members and guests. Some non-resident programs and indoor rentals are offered separately; they do not include general park access.

Developer or resident control

Requires title / association confirmation

Resident directors participate, while Brookfield retains a management agreement and the President, Treasurer and Secretary roles until turnover. A simple resident-versus-developer label would omit that arrangement.

Scope of work

What this association does

  • Operates the Lodge, recreation park and community entry features.
  • Supports staffing, activities, maintenance and debt servicing for the facility; optional programs and rentals can carry separate charges.

Published amounts

Fee tiers and history

Published fees, side by side

Same reviewed property class and GST basis across the two published periods. Bars start at zero. Missing periods are not estimated; these are published charges, not a quote for your property.

Single-family, laned and duplex homes - annualized

GST additional

Single-family, laned and duplex homes - annualized: published fees by period
PeriodPublished fee in CAD
2025/26 (annualized)$723.60
2026/27 (annualized)$731.76

Change between these periods: +$8.16 (+1.13%).

Condominiums and townhomes - annualized

GST additional

Condominiums and townhomes - annualized: published fees by period
PeriodPublished fee in CAD
2025/26 (annualized)$542.76
2026/27 (annualized)$548.88

Change between these periods: +$6.12 (+1.13%).

2026/27 (annualized)

Association-published
  • Single-family, laned and duplex homes - annualized

    $731.76GST additional

    Annual equivalent. Published base rate: $60.98 per month plus GST. Calculated using 12 periods; payment-plan charges are separate.

    Calculated as 12 x the published $60.98 monthly rate. Confirm invoice rounding.

  • Condominiums and townhomes - annualized

    $548.88GST additional

    Annual equivalent. Published base rate: $45.74 per month plus GST. Calculated using 12 periods; payment-plan charges are separate.

    Calculated as 12 x the published $45.74 monthly rate. Confirm invoice rounding.

Due date
2026-04-01
Late interest
General rules deny access for unpaid fees as of May 15. Current interest formula has not been verified.
Processing fees
PAD adds $25 per fiscal year across 12 payments: published installments $66.22 single-family or $50.21 multifamily, GST included. Returned payment charge: $60.
Transfer / setup charges
Current resale/new-build document charge is unverified; separate request forms are published.

April 1-March 31 fiscal year. Annual equivalents are calculated from rounded published monthly rates, excluding optional PAD administration. They are not a quote of a property invoice. The initial 2024/25 partial operating period is not annualized as a full charge.

2025/26 (annualized)

Historical
  • Single-family, laned and duplex homes - annualized

    $723.60GST additional

    Annual equivalent. Published base rate: $60.30 per month plus GST. Calculated using 12 periods; payment-plan charges are separate.

    Calculated as 12 x the published $60.30 monthly rate. Confirm invoice rounding.

  • Condominiums and townhomes - annualized

    $542.76GST additional

    Annual equivalent. Published base rate: $45.23 per month plus GST. Calculated using 12 periods; payment-plan charges are separate.

    Calculated as 12 x the published $45.23 monthly rate. Confirm invoice rounding.

Due date
2025-04-01
Late interest
Not stated in the reviewed source
Processing fees
Not stated in the reviewed source
Transfer / setup charges
Not stated in the reviewed source

April 1-March 31 fiscal year. Annual equivalents are calculated from rounded published monthly rates, excluding optional PAD administration. They are not a quote of a property invoice. The initial 2024/25 partial operating period is not annualized as a full charge.

Access matrix

Who gets access

  • Registered resident household

    Eligibility
    Included

    Owner identification, title review and proof of residence are required for cards. Five household cards are the default; additional cards need management approval.

    Association-published
  • Whole-home tenants after transfer

    Eligibility
    Included

    Owner signs the transfer, fees must be current, and tenants provide address ID and lease. Owner and tenants do not both retain the same transferred privileges. Annual fees remain the owner's responsibility.

    Association-published
  • Additional resident suite

    Eligibility
    Not verified

    Base assessment supports one suite's residents. Additional-suite access requires approval and payment: annual access at the multifamily rate or a $300 ten-visit pass expiring March 31. Tax on that pass is not explicit.

    Association-published
  • Youth and adult supervision

    Eligibility
    Included

    Cards begin at age 12 with the required waiver and identification. General park privileges do not override pool swim-test, supervision or youth-guest limits.

    Association-published
  • Non-resident program participants and renters

    Eligibility
    Not verified

    Selected programs and indoor rentals can accept non-residents at different prices. This is not general admission to the private recreation park.

    Association-published

Where access cannot be proven for a specific address, treat it as requires title / association confirmation.

Recreation and maintenance

Amenities, access and fee funding

clubhouse

Lodge and multi-use rooms

Access
Mixed — read conditions
Fee funding
Supported by association fees

Private rentals are separately booked and charged.

Association-published

sport

Oasis outdoor swimming pool

Access
Members & permitted guests
Fee funding
Supported by association fees

Seasonal facility; confirm current weather closures and operating schedule.

Association-published

sport

Hot tub

Access
Members & permitted guests
Fee funding
Supported by association fees

Separate age and supervision rules apply.

Association-published

sport

Pickleball, basketball and modular skateboard area

Access
Members & permitted guests
Fee funding
Supported by association fees
Association-published

seasonal

Hockey rink and casual skating trail

Access
Members & permitted guests
Fee funding
Supported by association fees
Association-published

parks landscape

Playground and gathering spaces

Access
Members & permitted guests
Fee funding
Supported by association fees
Association-published

Read before you rely on it

Important rules

  • Guest limits belong to the household

    Association-published

    General rules allow five daily household guests, including up to two brought by unaccompanied youth aged 12-17. Hosts must remain with guests; eligible residents cannot be signed in as guests. Pool restrictions are stricter.

  • Pool guests use a separate pass allowance

    Association-published

    Each household receives ten complimentary guest punches per pool season. Further entry is $5 plus GST per person or $45 plus GST for ten punches. Maximum five daily household guests; unaccompanied youth cannot bring guests into the pool or hot tub.

  • Large guest lists exclude the pool and hot tub

    Association-published

    Up to 20 park guests can be requested seven days ahead for $30 plus GST, subject to approval. Limits include three lists per household annually and no special-event days. Outdoor space remains shared, not reserved.

  • Pool supervision depends on age and swim test

    Association-published

    Under-12s need an adult aged 18+, with at most three children per adult. Ages 7-11 who pass the swim test may swim while the adult stays on deck; otherwise arm's-reach water supervision applies. Ages six and under always require arm's-reach water supervision.

  • Monthly installments do not replace the annual obligation

    Association-published

    PAD renews automatically unless cancelled with the stated notice. On resale, outstanding annual fees must be settled by closing; cancelling PAD changes the method, not the debt. Request the exact payoff balance.

  • Membership cards cannot be lent

    Association-published

    Cards are personal and must be carried on site. Lending them can result in suspension; use the formal tenant-transfer or additional-suite process.

  • Property exterior controls still require document review

    Details not yet published

    The reviewed recreation rules do not establish a parcel's fence, solar, deck or renovation permissions. Obtain registered instruments and applicable developer design approvals for the actual lot.

    No source — Details not yet published

Where it applies

Boundary and coverage

Operational coverage

No parcel-verified HOA polygon is available here. Use the maintenance map for service context and confirm the legal lot with the HOA.

A development name or nearby public trail does not settle membership.

Explore the community map — municipal outlines do not establish membership

Registered on title

Title and legal instruments

Names and obligations

Understanding this association’s role

Homeowners association

Rockland Park Homeowners Association

Fee status: mandatory. Title-linked: yes.

Rockland Park Community Association now has its own website and voluntary civic membership. This supersedes the HOA FAQ's older statement that no CA exists. The CA's current fee is still listed as TBD; its membership does not replace the HOA assessment or grant Lodge privileges.

Common misconception

Limits of the association’s role

  • Public landscape responsibility varies between the City, developer and HOA.
  • An indoor rental or non-resident program registration is not a general pool or park pass.

What to verify

Buyer and seller checklists

Buyer checklist

  1. 01Confirm the property class; duplexes use the single-family rate.
  2. 02Obtain the current annual invoice, GST and any monthly-plan administration balance.
  3. 03Ask for the registered encumbrance, adopted articles and applicable exterior controls.
  4. 04For rentals, settle which household receives privileges and whether additional-suite access is needed.
  5. 05Review the pool's youth and guest rules separately from general park rules.
  6. 06Request resale status information or a new-build prorated invoice using the correct form.
  7. 07Check the current maintenance allocation for nearby public spaces.

Seller checklist

  1. 01Request the full remaining annual balance, including PAD amounts, before closing.
  2. 02Notify the HOA of owner and tenant changes.
  3. 03Provide title instruments, invoices and any exterior approvals.
  4. 04Arrange account and privilege updates instead of handing over personal cards.

Document library

Documents to review

  • Monthly fee rates for 2024/25 through 2026/27

    fee schedule

    Coverage years
    2024, 2025, 2026, 2027
    Publication date
    Not recorded
    Original
    Original link recorded
    Archive status
    No archived PDF linked
    Source: Monthly fee rates for 2024/25 through 2026/27Rockland Park Homeowners Association · Association-published
    Association-publishedOpen
  • Park, membership-card, guest and amenity rules

    amenity rules

    Coverage years
    Not recorded
    Publication date
    Not recorded
    Original
    Original link recorded
    Archive status
    No archived PDF linked
    Source: Park, membership-card, guest and amenity rulesRockland Park Homeowners Association · Association-published
    Association-publishedOpen
  • HOA funding, fee classes and ownership FAQ

    faq

    Coverage years
    Not recorded
    Publication date
    Not recorded
    Original
    Original link recorded
    Archive status
    No archived PDF linked
    Source: HOA funding, fee classes and ownership FAQRockland Park Homeowners Association · Association-published
    Association-publishedOpen
  • Resident, lawyer and builder forms

    other

    Coverage years
    Not recorded
    Publication date
    Not recorded
    Original
    Original link recorded
    Archive status
    No archived PDF linked
    Source: Resident, lawyer and builder formsRockland Park Homeowners Association · Association-published
    Association-publishedOpen
  • Board and Brookfield management agreement

    board meeting

    Coverage years
    Not recorded
    Publication date
    Not recorded
    Original
    Original link recorded
    Archive status
    No archived PDF linked
    Source: Board and Brookfield management agreementRockland Park Homeowners Association · Association-published
    Association-publishedOpen
  • Community maintenance contacts and map

    map

    Coverage years
    Not recorded
    Publication date
    Not recorded
    Original
    Original link recorded
    Archive status
    No archived PDF linked
    Source: Community maintenance contacts and mapRockland Park Homeowners Association · Association-published
    Association-publishedOpen
  • 2026/27 monthly pre-authorized debit agreement

    notice

    Coverage years
    2026, 2027
    Publication date
    Not recorded
    Original
    Original link recorded
    Archive status
    No archived PDF linked
    Source: 2026/27 monthly pre-authorized debit agreementRockland Park Homeowners Association · Association-published

    Payment-plan figures include a separate $25 annual administration charge; not base assessment rates.

    Association-publishedOpen
  • 2026/27 member information form

    membership form

    Coverage years
    2026, 2027
    Publication date
    Not recorded
    Original
    Original link recorded
    Archive status
    No archived PDF linked
    Source: 2026/27 member information formRockland Park Homeowners Association · Association-published
    Association-publishedOpen
  • 2026/27 transfer of privileges form

    membership form

    Coverage years
    2026, 2027
    Publication date
    Not recorded
    Original
    Original link recorded
    Archive status
    No archived PDF linked
    Source: 2026/27 transfer of privileges formRockland Park Homeowners Association · Association-published
    Association-publishedOpen
  • 2026/27 secondary-suite access application

    access card form

    Coverage years
    2026, 2027
    Publication date
    Not recorded
    Original
    Original link recorded
    Archive status
    No archived PDF linked
    Source: 2026/27 secondary-suite access applicationRockland Park Homeowners Association · Association-published

    Additional-suite access is separate from the title assessment. Tax treatment of the $300 ten-visit option is not explicit.

    Association-publishedOpen
  • 2026/27 park guest-list application

    amenity rules

    Coverage years
    2026, 2027
    Publication date
    Not recorded
    Original
    Original link recorded
    Archive status
    No archived PDF linked
    Source: 2026/27 park guest-list applicationRockland Park Homeowners Association · Association-published

    Group list is for park use only, excluding pool and hot tub.

    Association-publishedOpen
  • Pool rules finalized April 2026

    amenity rules

    Coverage years
    2026
    Publication date
    Not recorded
    Original
    Original link recorded
    Archive status
    No archived PDF linked
    Source: Pool rules finalized April 2026Rockland Park Homeowners Association · Association-published

    Pool-specific guest and child-supervision requirements differ from general park access.

    Association-publishedOpen
  • Posted school reference: 2024 and onward

    other

    Coverage years
    Not recorded
    Publication date
    Not recorded
    Original
    Original link recorded
    Archive status
    No archived PDF linked
    Source: Posted school reference: 2024 and onwardRockland Park Homeowners Association · Historical

    Developer-branded reference retained by HOA. Confirm the current school year and program directly with the school district.

    HistoricalOpen
  • Current registered encumbrance and adopted articles

    bylaws

    Coverage years
    Not recorded
    Publication date
    Not recorded
    Original
    Original link not recorded
    Archive status
    No archived PDF linked
    Source: Resident, lawyer and builder formsRockland Park Homeowners Association · Association-published

    Forms and website descriptions do not substitute for the property's instrument and current articles.

    Details not yet published
Browse this association's document library

Official channels

Contacts

Every fact is traceable

Sources