Skip to content
Needs verificationLast verified: September 5, 2026

Legacy Residents Association

Membership fee
mandatory
Obligation & sources
Published amount
$36.00 – $350.00
2026 · GST unconfirmed
Fee classes & history
Recorded amenities
Entry features and enhanced planting · Temporary seasonal leisure rink
All 3 amenities & conditions

Residents association · Calgary · SE · legacy

Legacy's compulsory residents association funds community enhancements. Fees vary within the neighbourhood, and the separate Calgary Legacy Community Association offers optional membership. Establish the property class before budgeting.

Painted view of Legacy's stone clock tower, arched base, flower beds and clipped hedges
Legacy artwork based on REPYYC Legacy-14 community photography

Payment required

mandatory

Title-linked

Yes — secured on title

Published association descriptions link the obligation to title. The actual registered instrument has not been obtained here.

Published fee · 2026

$36.00 – $350.00

GST unconfirmed

Due: June 1, 2026

Amenity type

Enhanced landscaping, entry features and community activities

Public vs member access

Mixed

Shared neighbourhood features and separately allocated activities are different from a private lake membership.

Developer or resident control

Requires title / association confirmation

The 2026 presentation lists three resident directors and two developer representatives. The FAQ retains developer appointment rights during build-out; board composition alone does not settle legal control.

Scope of work

What this association does

  • Maintains selected entrance features, the clock tower, traffic circles, upgraded planting and pond fountains.
  • Supports seasonal lighting, community events, a temporary rink and garden administration.

Published amounts

Fee tiers and history

2026

Association-publishedSource checked September 5, 2026
  • Single-family class

    $60.00GST not confirmed

  • Multi-family class

    $36.00GST not confirmed

  • The Pointe / Phase 19

    $350.00GST not confirmed

  • Phase 27

    $150.00GST not confirmed

Due date
June 1, 2026
Late interest
Prime plus 8% after June 30.
Processing fees
Online payment adds a transaction charge; amount not stated.
Transfer / setup charges
New-builder purchases use possession-date proration; resales use a full-year account with closing adjustments to confirm.

GST is not specified. The fee page identifies Carlisle, Aldebaran, Brad Remington and Trico townhome developments as multi-family. Its two enhanced-area rates are omitted from the general FAQ; obtain the unit's invoice. No prior-year delta is inferred.

Access matrix

Who gets access

  • Participating property owners

    Eligibility
    Included
    Sub-areas
    Single-family; Multi-family; The Pointe; Phase 27

    Mandatory property charges are distinct from registration for a particular activity.

    Association-published
  • Tenants, suites and landlord participation

    Eligibility
    Not verified

    No complete household registration or landlord/tenant overlap policy was verified. Ask about the specific program; do not import private-lake transfer rules.

    Research required
    No source — Research required
  • Garden plot applicants

    Eligibility
    Included

    Plots require allocation. The 2026 slides report sponsor-funded rentals for that season; this is not a permanent free-plot entitlement.

    Association-published

Where access cannot be proven for a specific address, treat it as requires title / association confirmation.

Recreation and maintenance

Amenities, access and fee funding

parks landscape

Entry features and enhanced planting

Access
Public
Fee funding
Supported by association fees
Association-published

seasonal

Temporary seasonal leisure rink

Access
Access not verified
Fee funding
Supported by association fees

Temporary location on City land; confirm the next season's site and opening.

Association-published

other

Allocated community garden plots

Access
Access not verified
Fee funding
Not recorded as fee-funded

Separately allocated and seasonally sponsored; confirm availability.

Association-published

Read before you rely on it

Important rules

  • Use the current property class

    Association-published

    Do not pay from the FAQ alone. Ask accounts staff to identify the unit's class and outstanding balance before selecting an online amount.

  • A resale inquiry is separate from payment

    Association-published

    LRA supplies a lawyer inquiry form. Ask your closing professional to obtain a dated response and reconcile it with the seller's invoice and payment receipt.

  • Exterior approval authority remains unverified

    Research required

    Request the applicable phase guidelines and registered restrictions before planning a fence, deck, solar installation or landscape change. Association landscaping work is not proof that the LRA approves private alterations.

    No source — Research required

Where it applies

Boundary and coverage

Operational coverage

The municipal Legacy outline is neighbourhood context. Confirm whether the legal property is in The Pointe (Phase 19), Phase 27 or another billing class; no parcel-level fee polygon is verified here.
Explore the community map — municipal outlines do not establish membership

Registered on title

Title and legal instruments

  • encumbrance

    CLCA describes mandatory title-linked LRA dues; the actual registered instrument remains to be reviewed.

    Applies to: Obtain the legal property's registered instrument and current account statement.

    Association-publishedSource: CLCA governance and distinction from LRA

Separate organizations

LRA and Calgary Legacy Community Association

Residents association

Legacy Residents Association

Fee status: mandatory. Title-linked: yes.

Community association

Calgary Legacy Community Association

Confirm this organization’s own membership, fees and services in the source-linked explanation below.

LRA property dues and optional CLCA membership are separate accounts with different purposes.

Common misconception

Limits of the association’s role

  • The meeting slides exclude general park/pathway maintenance and snow clearing, while identifying limited entry-gate snow work. Check responsibility for the exact location.
  • Unaccepted development phases remain a separate maintenance question; ask which handover has occurred.

What to verify

Buyer and seller checklists

Buyer checklist

  1. 01Give the legal unit and phase to LRA and request the current itemized invoice.
  2. 02Obtain the registered fee instrument and ask how it applies to this title.
  3. 03Have the closing professional request a dated balance through the lawyer inquiry process.
  4. 04Separate builder proration from a resale adjustment; record who pays each outstanding item.
  5. 05Ask which parks, pathways and nearby planting areas the City, developer or LRA currently maintains.
  6. 06For a rental, ask about each proposed activity before promising participation or a garden plot.
  7. 07Request current financial statements and any proposed changes to fees or maintenance scope.
  8. 08Keep CLCA membership and condominium charges separate from the LRA account.

Seller checklist

  1. 01Provide your LRA account statement, paid invoice and registered documents.
  2. 02Confirm the sale date and obtain written closing instructions.
  3. 03Disclose unresolved fee or collection correspondence to your closing professional.
  4. 04Tell each association separately about the address change and any program registration.

Document library

Documents to review

  • 2026 property fee classes and payment instructions

    fee schedule

    Coverage: 2026 · Published: not recorded · Retrieved: September 5, 2026

    Original publisher link; no local archive.

    Association-publishedOpen
  • Association scope, governance and general FAQ

    faq

    Published: not recorded · Retrieved: September 5, 2026

    Original publisher link; no local archive.

    Association-publishedOpen
  • 2026 annual meeting presentation

    board meeting

    Coverage: 2026 · Published: not recorded · Retrieved: September 5, 2026

    Meeting slides include prior-year results and a current budget; not a replacement for audited financial statements.

    Association-publishedOpen
  • Resale lawyer inquiry form

    status request

    Published: not recorded · Retrieved: September 5, 2026

    Original publisher link; no local archive.

    Association-publishedOpen
  • Association contact information

    other

    Published: not recorded · Retrieved: September 5, 2026

    Original publisher link; no local archive.

    Association-publishedOpen
  • LRA purpose and meeting notices

    other

    Published: not recorded · Retrieved: September 5, 2026

    Original publisher link; no local archive.

    Association-publishedOpen
  • CLCA governance and distinction from LRA

    other

    Published: not recorded · Retrieved: September 5, 2026

    Original publisher link; no local archive.

    Association-publishedOpen
  • LRA governing documents and registered fee instrument

    encumbrance

    Published: not recorded

    Not obtained here. CLCA bylaws govern a different organization.

    Research required
Browse this association's document library

Official channels

Contacts

Every fact is traceable

Sources

Versioning

Change history

No recorded changes since publication.