Coral Springs Residents Association
- Published amount
- Current fee being verified
- 2026/27 — amount being verified · Amount not verified
- Fee classes & history
- Recorded amenities
- Coral Springs Lake and beaches · Tennis, basketball and volleyball
- All 4 amenities & conditions
Lake association · Calgary · NE · coral springs
CSRA operates Coral Springs Lake and its recreation amenities. Lake fees are mandatory, but the current amount is not published in the reviewed 2026/27 notice. This is separate from the neighbourhood's voluntary community association.

Title-linked
Mandatory fees are published, but the specific registered instrument has not been obtained. Request the property's title and governing records.
Published fee · 2026/27 — amount being verified
Confirm for this property
Amount not verified
Due: April 1 annually (lake rules)
Amenity type
Developer or resident control
An elected board is listed for 2024/25; a current governance record has not been checked.
Scope of work
What this association does
- Operates a 16-acre lake, two parks and connecting walks, with North and South sandy beach areas.
- Provides tennis, basketball, beach volleyball and table tennis, plus rowboats, kayaks and pedal boats.
- Describes seasonal hockey, skating pads and a lake skating route; actual availability depends on conditions and current notices.
Published amounts
Fee tiers and history
Current fee being verified. Request the property invoice from the association; no amount here should be read as zero.
2026/27 — amount being verified
Association-publishedNo confirmed amount for this period. Request the current property invoice.
- Due date
- April 1 annually (lake rules)
- Late interest
- Not stated in the reviewed source
- Processing fees
- Not stated in the reviewed source
- Transfer / setup charges
- Lost or stolen cards: $50 under the lake rules. Other transfer, administration and replacement tax details require confirmation.
The notice says invoices will be emailed April 1, 2026 and fees are unchanged. It publishes no amount, tax treatment or property tiers. Unchanged does not establish a dollar total or a comparable historical series.
Access matrix
Who gets access
Guests accompanied by a registered member
- Eligibility
- Included
The general rules allow three guests per card, with the member present throughout. Larger gatherings need approval under the booking process; activity-specific notices may set different limits.
Association-publishedEligible residents entering as guests
- Eligibility
- Excluded
The booking page says residents eligible for membership cannot be signed in as guests. Complete the applicable membership registration and use your own card; another household's guest allowance is not a substitute.
Association-publishedSource: Group booking instructionsRegistered resident household
- Eligibility
- Included
Owners, spouses and resident unmarried children qualify under the membership definition. Title/ID and paid fees are required for registration.
Association-publishedTenants with transferred privileges
- Eligibility
- Included
Owner completes a renters form with the lease; the owner relinquishes lake rights.
Association-publishedBoarders and nannies
- Eligibility
- Not verified
No membership cards; management may grant restricted temporary passes with owner consent.
Association-publishedSeparate suites and short rentals
- Eligibility
- Not verified
The reviewed material does not establish a separate suite entitlement or short-rental policy. Describe the occupancy arrangement to CSRA.
Details not yet publishedNo source — Details not yet published
| Class / area | Included | Sub-areas | Conditions and sources |
|---|---|---|---|
| Guests accompanied by a registered member | Included | — | The general rules allow three guests per card, with the member present throughout. Larger gatherings need approval under the booking process; activity-specific notices may set different limits. Association-published |
| Eligible residents entering as guests | Excluded | — | The booking page says residents eligible for membership cannot be signed in as guests. Complete the applicable membership registration and use your own card; another household's guest allowance is not a substitute. Association-published Source: Group booking instructions |
| Registered resident household | Included | — | Owners, spouses and resident unmarried children qualify under the membership definition. Title/ID and paid fees are required for registration. Association-published |
| Tenants with transferred privileges | Included | — | Owner completes a renters form with the lease; the owner relinquishes lake rights. Association-published |
| Boarders and nannies | Not verified | — | No membership cards; management may grant restricted temporary passes with owner consent. Association-published |
| Separate suites and short rentals | Not verified | — | The reviewed material does not establish a separate suite entitlement or short-rental policy. Describe the occupancy arrangement to CSRA. Details not yet published No source — Details not yet published |
Where access cannot be proven for a specific address, treat it as requires title / association confirmation.
Recreation and maintenance
Amenities, access and fee funding
lake
Coral Springs Lake and beaches
- Access
- Members & permitted guests
- Fee funding
- Supported by association fees
sport
Tennis, basketball and volleyball
- Access
- Members & permitted guests
- Fee funding
- Supported by association fees
other
Rowboats, kayaks and pedal boats
- Access
- Members & permitted guests
- Fee funding
- Supported by association fees
seasonal
Seasonal skating and hockey
- Access
- Members & permitted guests
- Fee funding
- Supported by association fees
Read before you rely on it
Important rules
Guests need an accompanying member
Association-publishedGeneral rules allow three guests per card. Hosts must remain onsite.
Confirm the group-booking deadline
Association-publishedThe booking page requires age 18+ and approval, but gives both seven days and three business days. Submit at least a week ahead and obtain written acceptance. List each child/infant separately; eligible residents use their own cards. The rules cap approved groups at 25 guests for four hours.
Boating and personal craft
Association-publishedBoat checkout requires age 16+ and a card per boat. Wear lifejackets; private non-motorized boats need an approved safety sticker. Fishing is from rowboats, not kayaks or pedal boats.
Household fishing limits
Association-publishedTwo trout daily and fifteen monthly per household, including guest catches. Use single barbless hooks; report catches before leaving.
Swimming supervision
Association-publishedNo lifeguard. PFDs are required beyond buoys; under-14s need parental permission and a parent in the park.
Winter notices have their own conditions
HistoricalThe December 2025 court-rink notice required waivers, under-12 helmets and no hockey. It limited guests to three per household, unlike general per-card wording. These are historical seasonal instructions; check new notices before visiting.
Source: December 2025 tennis-court skating notice (Historical)Check hours for the beach you will use
Association-publishedThe homepage posts South Beach 10am–8pm and North Beach noon–8pm daily, with the office open weekdays 10am–5pm. Posted closures override these times; old ice-opening notices are not current operating status.
2025 collection dates are historical
HistoricalThe 2025/26 reminder described penalties and an access restriction from May 1, 2025, followed by legal collection after June 16. Do not reuse those dates as a verified 2026 collection schedule; obtain the current invoice and policy.
Source: 2025/26 payment and collection reminder (Historical)Property controls still need the governing documents
Details not yet publishedA neighbourhood architectural theme does not establish an enforceable rule or an approval authority. Obtain registered restrictions and applicable guidelines before changing fencing, roofing, landscaping or exterior structures.
No source — Details not yet published
Where it applies
Boundary and coverage
Operational coverage
Direct lake frontage and pathway proximity must not be treated as proof of privileges.
Registered on title
Title and legal instruments
unknown
The instrument securing any property-specific obligation still requires verification.
Applies to: Ask for the registered documents for the legal parcel or unit.
Details not yet publishedNo source — Details not yet published
Separate organizations
CSRA and Coral Springs Community Association
Lake association
Coral Springs Residents Association
Fee status: mandatory. Title-linked: unknown.
Community association
Coral Springs Community Association
Confirm this organization’s own membership, fees and services in the source-linked explanation below.
CSRA manages the compulsory lake membership. CSCA is the separate voluntary organization for neighbourhood projects, communications and advocacy; its advertised $20 annual fee is not the lake fee.
Common misconception
Limits of the association’s role
- The voluntary CSCA membership is a separate organization and charge; it does not replace the lake membership.
What to verify
Buyer and seller checklists
Related research guides
Buyer checklist
- 01Obtain the actual current lake invoice, GST treatment and any lot-specific fee class.
- 02Ask for a current balance, governing bylaws and the property's registered fee instrument.
- 03For a rental, confirm the transfer and owner-access consequences before advertising privileges.
- 04Describe boarders, separate suites and short rentals individually; do not assume they use the same registration process.
- 05Ask whether a private dock or pathway carries separate rights or maintenance duties.
- 06Confirm exterior approval requirements from the documents governing the property.
- 07Keep the CSCA membership separate from the mandatory lake account.
Seller checklist
- 01Request the balance and closing-payment instructions from the lake association.
- 02Confirm how departing owners, tenants and access cards are removed from the account.
- 03Provide the current invoice and available governing records, rather than an old listing's fee amount.
- 04Disclose separately held dock, pathway or exterior approval documents for buyer review.
Document library
Documents to review
2026/27 lake fee notice
fee schedule
- Coverage years
- 2026, 2027
- Publication date
- Not recorded
- Original
- Original link recorded
- Archive status
- No archived PDF linked
Source: 2026/27 lake fee noticeCoral Springs Residents Association · Association-publishedPublisher's original; no archived copy.
Association-publishedOpenMembership, guests and lake rules
lake rules
- Coverage years
- Not recorded
- Publication date
- Not recorded
- Original
- Original link recorded
- Archive status
- No archived PDF linked
Source: Membership, guests and lake rulesCoral Springs Residents Association · Association-publishedPublisher's original; no archived copy.
Association-publishedOpenLake amenities and association overview
other
- Coverage years
- Not recorded
- Publication date
- Not recorded
- Original
- Original link recorded
- Archive status
- No archived PDF linked
Source: Lake amenities and association overviewCoral Springs Residents Association · Association-publishedBoard names are labelled 2024/25; current control has not been established from that list.
Association-publishedOpenGroup booking instructions
other
- Coverage years
- Not recorded
- Publication date
- Not recorded
- Original
- Original link recorded
- Archive status
- No archived PDF linked
Source: Group booking instructionsCoral Springs Residents Association · Association-publishedThe same page gives both seven days and three business days for submitting a guest list. Obtain confirmation.
Association-publishedOpenLake office and booking contacts
other
- Coverage years
- Not recorded
- Publication date
- Not recorded
- Original
- Original link recorded
- Archive status
- No archived PDF linked
Source: Lake office and booking contactsCoral Springs Residents Association · Association-publishedPublisher's original; no archived copy.
Association-publishedOpenPublished beach and office hours
other
- Coverage years
- Not recorded
- Publication date
- Not recorded
- Original
- Original link recorded
- Archive status
- No archived PDF linked
Source: Published beach and office hoursCoral Springs Residents Association · Association-publishedLive posted hours; seasonal closures can override them.
Association-publishedOpen2025/26 payment and collection reminder
fee schedule
- Coverage years
- 2025, 2026
- Publication date
- April 17, 2025
- Original
- Original link recorded
- Archive status
- No archived PDF linked
Source: 2025/26 payment and collection reminderCoral Springs Residents Association · HistoricalPublisher's original; no archived copy.
HistoricalOpenDecember 2025 tennis-court skating notice
notice
- Coverage years
- Not recorded
- Publication date
- December 12, 2025
- Original
- Original link recorded
- Archive status
- No archived PDF linked
Source: December 2025 tennis-court skating noticeCoral Springs Residents Association · HistoricalSeasonal notice, not evidence that ice is currently open. Uses three guests per household rather than the general rules' per-card limit.
HistoricalOpen2026 spring operations and billing update
notice
- Coverage years
- Not recorded
- Publication date
- Not recorded
- Original
- Original link recorded
- Archive status
- No archived PDF linked
Source: 2026 spring operations and billing updateCoral Springs Residents Association · Association-publishedPublisher's original; no archived copy.
Association-publishedOpenCoral Springs community profile — 2021 Census housing
other
- Coverage years
- Not recorded
- Publication date
- Not recorded
- Original
- Original link recorded
- Archive status
- No archived PDF linked
Source: Coral Springs community profile — 2021 Census housingCity of Calgary · Government-publishedHousing tables on pages 18–20 visually reviewed. 2021 Census data, published in the City's 2023 profile. Rounded counts and percentages; not current inventory or membership data.
Government-publishedOpenCoral Springs community background
other
- Coverage years
- Not recorded
- Publication date
- Not recorded
- Original
- Original link recorded
- Archive status
- No archived PDF linked
Source: Coral Springs community backgroundFederation of Calgary Communities · Secondary sourceHistorical description used for establishment, annexation and design theme. Undated event and facility descriptions not adopted as current.
Secondary sourceOpenGoverning bylaws and registered fee instrument
bylaws
- Coverage years
- Not recorded
- Publication date
- Not recorded
- Original
- Original link not recorded
- Archive status
- No archived PDF linked
The original source is not linked. Confirm this document with the association.
Not obtained. Request the current governing records and property instrument from the association and closing professional.
Details not yet published
Official channels
Contacts
- Official websitehttps://www.coralspringsresidentsassociation.com/
- Lake office403-285-5100
- Member administrationinfo@coralspringsresidents.com
- South Beach office80 Coral Springs Boulevard NE, Calgary, AB T3J 3J3
Every fact is traceable
Sources
2026/27 lake fee notice
Coral Springs Residents Association
https://www.coralspringsresidentsassociation.com/annual-lake-feesAssociation-publishedMembership, guests and lake rules
Coral Springs Residents Association
https://www.coralspringsresidentsassociation.com/lakerulesAssociation-publishedLake amenities and association overview
Coral Springs Residents Association
Board names are labelled 2024/25; current control has not been established from that list.
https://www.coralspringsresidentsassociation.com/aboutusAssociation-publishedGroup booking instructions
Coral Springs Residents Association
The same page gives both seven days and three business days for submitting a guest list. Obtain confirmation.
https://www.coralspringsresidentsassociation.com/bookingsAssociation-publishedLake office and booking contacts
Coral Springs Residents Association
https://www.coralspringsresidentsassociation.com/contactAssociation-publishedPublished beach and office hours
Coral Springs Residents Association
Live posted hours; seasonal closures can override them.
https://www.coralspringsresidentsassociation.com/Association-published2025/26 payment and collection reminder
Coral Springs Residents Association
https://www.coralspringsresidentsassociation.com/post/coral-springs-lake-fees-fiscal-year-2025--26HistoricalDecember 2025 tennis-court skating notice
Coral Springs Residents Association
Seasonal notice, not evidence that ice is currently open. Uses three guests per household rather than the general rules' per-card limit.
https://www.coralspringsresidentsassociation.com/post/skating-updatesHistorical2026 spring operations and billing update
Coral Springs Residents Association
https://www.coralspringsresidentsassociation.com/post/csra-spring-update-messageAssociation-publishedCoral Springs community profile — 2021 Census housing
City of Calgary
Housing tables on pages 18–20 visually reviewed. 2021 Census data, published in the City's 2023 profile. Rounded counts and percentages; not current inventory or membership data.
https://www.calgary.ca/content/dam/www/programs-services/property-housing-and-neighbourhoods/neighbourhood-and-community-relationships/profiles/coral-springs.pdfGovernment-publishedCoral Springs community background
Federation of Calgary Communities
Historical description used for establishment, annexation and design theme. Undated event and facility descriptions not adopted as current.
https://calgarycommunities.com/communities/coral-springs-community-association/Secondary sourceCommunity association and residents association are separate
Coral Springs Community Association
https://coralspringscommunityassociation.ca/about/Association-publishedVoluntary membership: $20 per residence annually
Coral Springs Community Association
https://coralspringscommunityassociation.ca/join-the-csca/Association-published




